Sagan Day Celebrations – Day VI

We Are at the Prow of the Whole – By Rui Borges

We find ourselves, in this present time, in this present space, sharing a common opportunity to consciously share the wonders of this journey through the Universe. We are, at the same time, those with the power to generate questions and to seek the answers. We are the whole on a quest for its own reason. The Universe has, in its infinite sequence of events, generated its own awareness and we, as life, as percipient life, are at the threshold of the Incredible. Read Full Essay

 

50 Years of SETI: One Cup of the Cosmic Ocean – By Jill Tarter, SETI Institute

Frank Drake conducted the first radio search for extraterrestrial intelligence fifty years ago; radio and optical search programs have been ongoing ever since. Many people think that means that we’ve searched exhaustively and should now draw pessimistic conclusions from our lack of success thus far. Carl Sagan knew better. His imagery of the vast cosmic ocean puts our efforts into context. We have barely begun to search! Read Full Essay

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I

    came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information.

    I’m

    book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Exceptional blog and wonderful

    design and style.

  2. I’m also commenting to let you be aware of what a fantastic encounter my

    wife’s girl undergone reading through your web site. She came to
    understand plenty of details, not to mention what it is like

    to possess an awesome

    giving style to let many more quite simply learn chosen tricky things.
    You really did more than readers’ desires. I appreciate you for coming up with such powerful, dependable, explanatory and also fun guidance on this topic to Janet.

  3. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.

    Please let me know. Many thanks

  4. You made some decent points there. I appeared on the web
    for the problem and found most individuals will

    go along with along with your website.

  5. My wife and i have been very thankful when Jordan managed to deal
    with

    his studies via the precious recommendations he came

    across out of your site. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself giving out hints which men and

    women could have been selling. We acknowledge we now have the blog owner to be grateful to for that. The specific illustrations

    you have made, the easy website

    navigation, the friendships you give support to foster – it’s

    everything extraordinary, and it’s assisting our son and our family imagine

    that this idea is pleasurable, and that is

    especially

    pressing. Many thanks for all the pieces!

  6. Hi there this is kinda of off topic but I was

    wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code
    with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have

    no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with

    experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  7. This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep
    a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…

    HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented
    it. Too cool!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment